Green Gourmet is committed to helping caterers satisfy the growing consumer demand for menu choices that are suitable for gluten free diets

Green Gourmet And The Coeliac Society

Green Gourmet is committed to helping caterers satisfy the growing consumer demand for menu choices that are suitable for gluten free diets:-

  • In 2016, Green Gourmet was awarded its first Coeliac Society license for their pre-packaged gluten free burrito products that are currently served on board Monarch airlines.

Green Gourmet pioneered the development of inclusive gluten free coated fish products for school caterers. These are the first that taste as good as the gluten original. This enables them to serve the same product to all students with the same product.

More than 40 school meal providers across the UK have served Green Gourmet gluten free fish products  on their menus

Coeliac Society

  • The Coeliac Society is the oldest and largest coeliac disease in the world and we have been working for people with coeliac disease and dermatitis herpetiformis since 1968. They have over 60,000 Members and around 12,000 join them every year.
  • The charity is not Government funded and relies on their Members and the generosity of fundraisers and supporters to continue their work. They have offices in England, Scotland and Wales.
  • 1 in 100 people in the UK has coeliac disease. The Coeliac Society works to improve their experience of healthcare, ensure their gluten-free diet is easy to manage and drive research which delivers new solutions to the problems of living with the condition.

They do this by:

  • Providing expert and independent information to help people manage their health and diet
  • Campaigning for better access to diagnosis and care and better access to food in and out of the home
  • Researching the nature of the disease and potential cures

The Coeliac Society’s Crossed Grain symbol is a quick and easy way of identifying foods you can eat.

Food products that have the Crossed Grain symbol on the packaging are gluten-free and suitable for people with coeliac disease.

There are different types of licence for the symbol based on where the product is sold and what ingredients are in the product. You can tell what kind of licence the product has by the licence number which will be shown alongside the symbol.

www.coeliac.org.uk